Equine Services

Equine Faculty

Our state-of-art hospital along with our highly qualified professional faculty and staff enable us to provide comprehensive care for horses in one site. While we routinely serve as a referral center for complex cases in the area, referrals are not necessary for us to evaluate your horse.

Faculty

Warwick Bayly

Warwick Bayly

Professor

Equine Medicine
Kelly Farnsworth

Kelly Farnsworth

farns005@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor

Equine Surgery, Minimally invasive surgery, laparoscopy, and lower limb lameness
Jenifer Gold

Jenifer Gold

jgold@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine), Diplomate ACVECC (Equine)

Equine Medicine
Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

ragle@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Equine Surgery
Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

macarena@vetmed.wsu.edu

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)

Equine Medicine
Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

dsellon@vetmed.wsu.edu

Director, Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Equine Medicine
Camila Souza

Camila Souza

csouza@vetmed.wsu.edu

Instructor

Equine Surgery, Equine Emergency
Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

tibary@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACT

Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction



Staff/Technicians

Lynette Kinzer

Lynette Kinzer

lynettek@vetmed.wsu.edu

Patient Services Coordinator

Equine Medicine, Equine Surgery
Amy Shields

Amy Shields

ashields@vetmed.wsu.edu

Licensed Veterinary Technician

Equine Surgery
Teri Olson

Teri Olson

Licensed Veterinary Technician

Equine Medicine

Washington State University