Equine Services

Equine Faculty

Our state-of-art hospital along with our highly qualified professional faculty and staff enable us to provide comprehensive care for horses in one site. While we routinely serve as a referral center for complex cases in the area, referrals are not necessary for us to evaluate your horse.

Faculty

Michela Ciccarelli

Michela Ciccarelli

michela.ciccarelli@wsu.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar; Affiliate Faculty

Comparative Theriogenology
Kelly Farnsworth

Kelly Farnsworth

farns005@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor

Equine Surgery, Minimally invasive surgery, laparoscopy, and lower limb lameness
Jenifer Gold

Jenifer Gold

jgold@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine), Diplomate ACVECC (Equine)

Board certified in large animal emergency and critical care medicine
Ann Kemper

Ann Kemper

ann.kemper@wsu.edu

Clinical Professor


Marco Lopes

Marco Lopes

marco.lopes@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor

MV, MS, DVM Equine Emergency Surgery
Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

ragle@wsu.edu

Professor

Equine Surgery
Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

macarena@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)

Equine immunology and infectious diseases; innate immunity; Rhodococcus equi infection
Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

dsellon@wsu.edu

Equine Medicine
Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

tibary@wsu.edu

Professor, Diplomate ACT

DVM, PhD, Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction



Residents and Interns

Eduardo Arroyo

Eduardo Arroyo

eduardo.arroyo@wsu.edu

Resident, Theriogenology


Ana Berreta

Ana Berreta

ana.berreta@wsu.edu

Resident, Equine Medicine


Hondo Caffey

Hondo Caffey

stacy.caffey@wsu.edu

Resident, Equine Surgery


Nick Hall

Nick Hall

nicholas.p.hall@wsu.edu

Resident, Equine Surgery


Mitja Miklavcic

Mitja Miklavcic

mitja.miklavcic@wsu.edu

Intern, Equine Surgery


Cristian Patino Marino

Cristian Patino Marino

Resident, Theriogenology


Ligia Pentzke Lemus

Ligia Pentzke Lemus

ligia.pentzkelemus@wsu.edu

Intern, Equine Medicine





Technicians

Rachael Hall

Rachael Hall

rachael.hall1@wsu.edu

Licensed Veterinary Technician


Jane M. Hommel

Jane M. Hommel

jane.hommel@wsu.edu

Licensed Veterinary Technician

Equine Medicine
Teri Olson

Teri Olson

tro@wsu.edu

Licensed Veterinary Technician

Equine Surgery
Randi Taylor

Randi Taylor

Veterinary Assistant





Staff

Danielle Henrichs

Danielle Henrichs

danielle.henrichs@wsu.edu

Patient Services Coordinator



Washington State University