Equine Services

Equine Faculty

Our state-of-art hospital along with our highly qualified professional faculty and staff enable us to provide comprehensive care for horses in one site. While we routinely serve as a referral center for complex cases in the area, referrals are not necessary for us to evaluate your horse.

Faculty

Warwick Bayly

Warwick Bayly

wmb@wsu.edu

Professor

Equine Medicine
Kelly Farnsworth

Kelly Farnsworth

farns005@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor

Equine Surgery, Minimally invasive surgery, laparoscopy, and lower limb lameness
Jenifer Gold

Jenifer Gold

jgold@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine), Diplomate ACVECC (Equine)

Board certified in large animal emergency and critical care medicine
Jamie Kopper

Jamie Kopper

jamie.kopper@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Board certified in Internal Medi- cine, Gastrointestinal disease with ongoing research studies
Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

ragle@wsu.edu

Professor

Equine Surgery
Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

macarena@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)

Equine Medicine
Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

dsellon@wsu.edu

Associate Dean for Clinical Programs, Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Equine Medicine
Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

tibary@wsu.edu

Professor, Diplomate ACT

DVM, PhD, Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction
Jarrod Troy

Jarrod Troy

jarrod.troy@wsu.edu

Instructor

Board certified surgeon



Staff/Technicians

Jane M. Hommel

Jane M. Hommel

jane.hommel@wsu.edu

Licensed Veterinary Technician

Equine Medicine
Danielle Henrichs

Danielle Henrichs

danielle.henrichs@wsu.edu

Patient Services Coordinator


Amy Shields

Amy Shields

amy.shields@wsu.edu

Licensed Veterinary Technician

Equine Surgery
Teri Olson

Teri Olson

tro@wsu.edu

Licensed Veterinary Technician

Equine Surgery

Washington State University