People

FACULTY

Andy Allen

Andy Allen

aallen@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Ag animal Internal Medicine, Johnes disease, Small Ruminant medicine, Swine medicine, Beef cattle
George Barrington

George Barrington

gbarrington@wsu.edu

Professor, Diplomate ACVIM

DVM, PhD, Food animal internal medicine, bovine paratuberculosis, ruminant immunology
Warwick Bayly

Warwick Bayly

wmb@wsu.edu

Professor

Equine Medicine
Image Not Found

Marty Becker


Image Not Found

Gordon Brumbaugh

Caine Veterinary Teaching and Research Center, University of Idaho
Jessica Bunch

Jessica Bunch

jbunch@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor Service Lead

Integrative Medicine
Bonnie Campbell

Bonnie Campbell

bjgc@wsu.edu

Clinical Professor, Diplomate ACVS

DVM, PhD, Soft tissue surgery, laparoscopy/thoracoscopy, wound healing, extracellular matrix
Julie Cary

Julie Cary

jcary@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor

DVM, MS, DACVS-LA, Post Grad Dipl Med Ed, CHSE<br />Director, Clinical Communication Program and Clinical Simulation Center
Annie Chen-Allen

Annie Chen-Allen

avchen@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, DACVIM

DVM, MS, Neurology and Neurosurgery
Rowland Cobbold

Rowland Cobbold

rowlandcobbold@wsu.edu

Lecturer, Veterinary Public Health

Enterotoxigenic E. coli and other zoonotic organisms of livestock
Richard DeBowes

Richard DeBowes

rdebowes@wsu.edu

Professor, Director of Professional Life Skills Development Program, Diplomate ACVS

DVM, MS
William Dernell

William Dernell

wsdernell@wsu.edu

Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs and Professor


Robert Dyke

Robert Dyke

robert.dyke@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor

Small Animal Community Practice
Image Not Found

James England

james.england@wsu.edu

Caine Veterinary Teaching and Research Center, University of Idaho
Jim Evermann

Jim Evermann

jfe@wsu.edu

Immunodiagnostics Section Head


Leticia Fanucchi

Leticia Fanucchi

l.fanucchi@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor

Animal Behavior
Kelly Farnsworth

Kelly Farnsworth

farns005@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor

Equine Surgery, Minimally invasive surgery, laparoscopy, and lower limb lameness
Raelynn Farnsworth

Raelynn Farnsworth

raelynn@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor

Small Animal Community Practice
Janean Fidel

Janean Fidel

jfidel@wsu.edu

Associate Professor Diplomate ACVIM (Medical Oncology) & ACVR (Radiation Oncology)

BS, MS, DVM, COX2 inhibitors, histiocytic sarcoma, radiation therapy.
Nickol Finch

Nickol Finch

nickol-patterson@wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Zoological Animal Medicine
Boel Fransson

Boel Fransson

boel_fransson@wsu.edu

Professor

Small Animal Surgery
Image Not Found

Clive Gay

ccg@wsu.edu

Professor emeritus

Neonatal calf disease, trace element deficiency
John Gay

John Gay

jmgay@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVPM, Field Disease Investigation Unit

Epidemiology, food animal medicine and food safety
Peter Gilbert

Peter Gilbert

peter.gilbert@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor


Jenifer Gold

Jenifer Gold

jgold@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine), Diplomate ACVECC (Equine)

Board certified in large animal emergency and critical care medicine
Stephen Greene

Stephen Greene

sag@wsu.edu

Professor, Diplomate ACVA

DVM, MS, Anesthesiology
Tammy Grubb

Tammy Grubb

tamaragrubb@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Anethesia & Analgesia
Image Not Found

Borje Gustafsson

bgustafs@wsu.edu


Jillian Haines

Jillian Haines

jmhaines@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Small Animal Internal Medicine
Image Not Found

David Hammond

dlhammond@wsu.edu


Ashley Hanna

Ashley Hanna

ashley.hanna@wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

DVM, Oregon State University, 2013 Mid-Atlantic Equine Medical Center, Veterinary Intern 2013-2014
Image Not Found

Charles Hinds

austin.hinds@wsu.edu


Image Not Found

Charles Ho


Tom Jukier

Tom Jukier

tom.jukier@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor

Animal Specialty Group, Neurology Internship 2013/2014 Animal Specialty Group, Rotating Internship 2012-2013 Washington State University, Neurology Internship 2014- 2015
Ram Kasimanickam

Ram Kasimanickam

ramkasi@wsu.edu

Diplomate American College of Theriogenology

Bovine reproduction, population and genomic based approach to address cow and bull fertility
Robert Keegan

Robert Keegan

rkeegan@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

DVM, DACVA<br />Anesthesia and Critical Care Simulation
Image Not Found

Susan R Kerr

kerrs@wsu.edu


Image Not Found

Cathy King

cathy_king@wsu.edu


Mark Kinsel

Mark Kinsel


Jamie Kopper

Jamie Kopper

jamie.kopper@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Board certified in Internal Medi- cine, Gastrointestinal disease with ongoing research studies
Pamela Lee

Pamela Lee

pamela.lee2@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor


Image Not Found

Heidi Lobprise


Marcie Logsdon

Marcie Logsdon

mlogsdon@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor

Exotics
Linda Martin

Linda Martin

lgmartin@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Critical Care
Steven Martinez

Steven Martinez

smartinez@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, Co-director: Comparative Orthopedic Research Lab

Small Animal Orthopedic Surgery
Susan Matthew

Susan Matthew

susan.matthew@wsu.edu

Associate Chair of Veterinary Medical Education


John Mattoon

John Mattoon

mattoon@wsu.edu

Clinical Professor


Craig McConnel

Craig McConnel

cmcconnel@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine Extension


Matt Mickas

Matt Mickas

mmickas@wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Shelter Medicine Program
Fred Muller

Fred Muller

fjm@wsu.edu


Lynne Nelson

Lynne Nelson

olnelson@wsu.edu

Professor Cardiology, Diplomate ACVIM

DVM, MS, Comparative physiology, heart failure mechanisms and therapy, and interventional cardiology
Angela Nguyen

Angela Nguyen

anguyengrad@wsu.edu

Instructor

Instructor, ICU/Critical Care
Tandi Ngwenyama

Tandi Ngwenyama

tandi.ngwenyama@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor

Emergency and Small Animal Critical Care
Tina Owen

Tina Owen

tina.owen@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVS

DVM, Small Animal Surgery
Tania Perez-Jimenez

Tania Perez-Jimenez

teperezjimenez@wsu.edu

PhD, Anesthesia

DVM, Universidad de la Salee, 2004 MS, Universidad Austral de Chile, 2008 Resident, Anesthesia, WSU 2009 - 2014
Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

ragle@wsu.edu

Professor

Equine Surgery
Greg Roberts

Greg Roberts

gdroberts@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, Section Head

Radiology
Harmon Rogers

Harmon Rogers

rogersh@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, DABVP

DVM, Radiology
Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

macarena@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)

Equine immunology and infectious diseases; innate immunity; Rhodococcus equi infection
Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

dsellon@wsu.edu

Associate Dean for Clinical Programs, Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Equine Medicine
Rance Sellon

Rance Sellon

rsellon@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Internal Medicine & Oncology)

DVM, PhD, Gastrointestinal disease, infectious disease, immunology and oncology, small animal medicine
Bill Sischo

Bill Sischo

wmsischo@wsu.edu

Professor

DVM, MPVM, PhD, Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist, Field Disease Investigation Unit
Jennifer Slovak

Jennifer Slovak

jennifer.slovak@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Small Animal Medicine
Benjamin Harry Smith

Benjamin Harry Smith

smith3232@wsu.edu


Image Not Found

Candace Sousa

csousa@wsu.edu


Camila Souza

Camila Souza

camila.souza@wsu.edu

Instructor

Equine Surgery, Equine Emergency
Cleverson D Souza

Cleverson D Souza

cleverson.desouza@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVP

Clinical Pathology
Martin Suarez

Martin Suarez

martin.suarez@wsu.edu

Clinical Instructor

Anesthesia
Image Not Found

Julio Sumar

csousa@wsu.edu


Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

tibary@wsu.edu

Professor, Diplomate ACT

DVM, PhD, Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction
Jarrod Troy

Jarrod Troy

jarrod.troy@wsu.edu

Instructor

Board certified surgeon
Russ Tucker

Russ Tucker

rlt@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Radiology
Cariann Turbeville

Cariann Turbeville

cariann.turbeville@wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

DVM, Small Animal Community Pratice
Nicolas Villarino

Nicolas Villarino

nicolas.villarino@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Pharmacology/Individualized Medicine
Scott Waltner

Scott Waltner


Katherine Wardrop

Katherine Wardrop

jane.wardrop@wsu.edu

Professor, Chief of Clinical Pathology, Diplomate ACVP

DVM, MS, Hematology, transfusion medicine
John Wenz

John Wenz

jrwenz@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Clinical Mastitis Severity, Production Disease Investigation, Development of Accurate, Consistent Herd Health Records on Farm
Tammy White

Tammy White

tammy.white@wsu.edu

Diplomate, American Veterinary Dental College


Tom Wilkinson Jr.

Tom Wilkinson Jr.

twilkinson@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor


Image Not Found

William Yakely


Image Not Found

Stavros Yiannikouris

syiannikouris@wsu.edu



Washington State University